Category Archives: Latest News

Winter warming recipe ideas!

Create winter warming treats for your family and friends using fresh, succulent and tender Larkrigg Lamb.  As we head towards the dark, wintery evenings there is nothing more welcoming to arrive home to than delicious meals made with quality, local produce.  Visit our recipes page to discover winter warming meal suggestions to share with your loved ones.

Dates for ordering Larkrigg Lamb 2016!

This year is flying by so, we have a list below of the remaining 2016 season ordering dates for Larkrigg Lamb.  Larkrigg Lamb is prepared to order so it is fresh, succulent and tender for you, our customers.  Put the dates in your diary so you don’t miss out!

Small Selection Larkrigg Lamb

2016 Order Dates

Order by: Friday 23 September for Friday 30 September

Order by: Friday 14 October for Friday 21 October

Order by: Friday 21 October for Friday 28 October

Order by: Friday 4 November for Friday 11 November

Order by: Friday 18 November for Friday 25 November

Order by: Friday 2 December for Friday 9 December

Order by Friday 9 December for Friday 23 December (Hampers for Christmas Presents)

NB: Not always, but it is possible that we have a VERY limited amount of Larkrigg Lamb in the freezer.  So it is worth checking by calling us on 015395 61366 if you require some at short notice.Half Lamb showing vacuum packaging

Larkrigg Lamb is vacuum packed, labelled and ready for your freezer.

Call us on 015395 61366 to discuss Christmas hamper options as they are proving to be a popular Christmas Present idea for our customers’ friends and families.

Gift vouchers also make great Christmas or birthday presents and allow the recipient to order their lamb at a time to suit them.

 

 

 

 

2016 Seasonal Lamb is now available

Please give us a call for more information on our fantastic local produce.  Excellent value £75 for a half lamb box and £140 for a full lamb box.

A half lamb box consists of: 2 nice sized leg joints, 2 nice sized shoulder joints, 14 – 16 lamb chops and approximately 1 kg hotpot meat.

All meat is vacuum packed for hygiene and convenience, making it ready for your freezer.

Take a look at what our customers are saying.

Rack of Larkrigg Lamb Aga